Saturday, July 15, 2006

Read this book a long time ago...honestly didn't get a whole bunch out of it..a few key point but no lightening...but a friend e-mailed me the link for the quiz...I took it and found my results interesting...thought I would give it a go..hope this makes sense to those who have not read the book...

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Quality Time
with a secondary love language being
Physical Touch

Complete set of results
Quality Time: 10
Physical Touch: 8
Words of Affirmation: 8
Acts of Service: 2
Receiving Gifts: 2
Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Here's the link...

Found it interesting that I wanted to answer yes to the "gift" questions...but obviously need the other more...hint...I still love gifts!!

1 comment:

Lori said...

Aha!! No gifts for you either!!